BBC Music magazine announces winners of its 2018 awards

The winners of the 13th annual Awards were unveiled at a ceremony at Kings Place, London on 5 April. The Awards are unusual in that the main categories are voted for by the public.

Dima Slobodeniouk won the Concerto category:

Fagerlund Bassoon Concerto, ‘Mana’; Woodlands
Aho: Bassoon Concerto; Solo V
Bram van Sambeek (bassoon); Lahti Symphony Orchestra/Dima Slobodeniouk, Okko Kamu
BIS BIS2206 (hybrid CD/SACD)